Date Opponent VCU Rank Opp Rank Location Time (ET) Results
  Fall Schedule
  Fri, Sep 14 -
 Sun, Sep 16
 UVA Men's Classic - - at Charlottesville, Va.   All Day  
  Fri, Sep 28 -
 Sun, Sep 30
 Virginia State Open - - at Charlottesville, Va.   All Day  
  Fri, Oct 12 -
 Sun, Oct 14
 Hampton Roads Collegiate Invitational - - at Newport News, Va.   All Day
  Wed, Oct 17 -
 Mon, Oct 22
 ITA Mideast Regional  - - at Charlottesville, Va.   All Day  
   
  VCU 4x1 Invitational
  Fri, Jan 18  DREXEL * 34 - Thalhimer Tennis Center   9 a.m. 5 - 0 (W)
  Fri, Jan 18  JAMES MADISON * 34 - Thalhimer Tennis Center   1 p.m. 5 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Jan 20  RICHMOND 34 - Thalhimer Tennis Center   10 a.m. 5 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Jan 20  LONGWOOD 34 - Thalhimer Tennis Center   2 p.m. 5 - 0 (W)
   
  Fri, Feb 01  at Virginia 32 1 at Charlottesville, Va.   6 p.m. 0 - 7 (L)
  Sun, Feb 03  vs. Oklahoma  32 34 at Norfolk, Va.   TBA 5 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Feb 09  NORTHWESTERN 34 65 Thalhimer Tennis Center   12 p.m. 4 - 1 (W)
  Sun, Feb 10  WAKE FOREST 34 11 Thalhimer Tennis Center   11 a.m. 4 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Feb 16  GEORGIA STATE * 20 - Thalhimer Tennis Center   10 a.m. 5 - 2 (W)
  Wed, Feb 20  OLD DOMINION *  21 39 Thalhimer Tennis Center   3 p.m. 4 - 1 (W)
  Sun, Feb 24  at North Carolina 21 8 at Chapel Hill, N.C.   4 p.m. 1 - 4 (L)
  Sat, Mar 01  SMU  21 44 Thalhimer Tennis Center   11 a.m. 4 - 3 (W)
  Sun, Mar 02  BAYLOR 21 9 Thalhimer Tennis Center   11 a.m. 1 - 6 (L)
  Wed, Mar 05  DUKE  18 61 Thalhimer Tennis Center   2 p.m. 4 - 3 (W)
  Blue Gray National Tennis Classic
  Thu, Mar 13  vs. Fresno State  19 48 at Montgomery, Ala.   1:30 p.m. 4 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Mar 14  vs. Texas Tech  19 25 at Montgomery, Ala.   2:30 p.m. 2 - 4 (L)
  Sat, Mar 15  vs. Oklahoma State 19 24 at Montgomery, Ala.   12 p.m. 1 - 4 (L)
   
  Sun, Mar 23  at Ohio State 27 2 at Columbus, Ohio   TBA 0 - 7 (L)
  Fri, Mar 28  WILLIAM AND MARY * 29 57 Thalhimer Tennis Center   3 p.m. 5 - 2 (W)
  Sun, Mar 30  RADFORD - - Thalhimer Tennis Center   1 p.m. PPD
  Fri, Apr 04  at South Florida  29 40 at Tampa, Fla.   2 p.m. 4 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Apr 05  vs. Louisville 29 38 at Tampa, Fla.   1 p.m. 4 - 1 (W)
  Wed, Apr 09  at Virginia Tech  26 29 at Blacksburg, Va.   2 p.m. 2 - 4 (L)
  Sat, Apr 12  vs. Denver 26 45 at Norfolk, Va.   1 p.m. 4 - 2 (W)
  Sun, Apr 13  vs. South Alabama - - at Norfolk, Va.   9:30 a.m. Canceled
  CAA Tournament
  Fri, Apr 18  vs. #8 Hofstra  26 - at Newport News, Va.   2 p.m. 4 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Apr 19  vs. #4 UNC Wilmington 26 - at Newport News, Va.   10 a.m. 4 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Apr 20  vs. #2 William & Mary 26 63 at Newport News, Va.   10 a.m. 4 - 1 (W)
   
  NCAA Tournament
  Sat, May 10  vs. Penn State  27 39 at Charlottesville, Va.   1 p.m. 0 - 4 (L)

 

 

© 2008 - Virginia Commonwealth University
All rights reserved.