2009 Fall Schedule
Date Opponent VCU Rank Opp Rank Location Time Results
Fri, Sept. 11-
Sun, Sept. 13
at William & Mary Invitational - - at Williamsburg, Va. All Day Full Bracket
Fri, Sept. 18
Sun, Sept. 20
at Monarch Collegiate Invitational - - at Norfolk, Va. All Day  

Fri, Oct. 2 -
Sun, Oct. 4

at Old Dominion Classic - - at Norfolk, Va. All Day Full Results
Fri, Oct. 22 -
Tues, Oct. 26
ITA East Regional  - - at Blacksburg, Va. All Day Full Results
 
2009 Spring Schedule
Date
Opponent
VCU Rank
Opp Rank
Location
Time (ET)
Results
Fri, Jan. 22 VCU 4-1 Invitational     Thalhimer Tennis Center
All Day
Full Results
  VCU vs. Campbell       W, 5-0  
  VCU vs. George Mason       W, 5-0  
  Campbell vs. George Mason       Campbell, 5-0  
Sun, Jan. 24 at Clemson 43 14 Clemson, S.C.  
Fri, Jan. 29 -
Sat, Jan. 30
ITA Indoor National Championships     Durham, N.C.
All Day
 
  vs. Wake Forest 44 39   W, 4-2  
  vs. Duke 44 1   L, 1-6  
Fri., Feb. 12 FLORIDA INTERNATIONAL 37 28 Thalhimer Tennis Center  
Sat., Feb. 13 TEMPLE 37   Thalhimer Tennis Center W, 7-0  
Sat, Feb. 20 at Virginia Tech 29 61 Blacksburg, Va.  
Sun, Feb. 21 PENN 29   Thalhimer Tennis Center  
Tues, Feb. 23 WINTHROP 27 59 Thalhimer Tennis Center W, 6-1  
Sat, Feb. 27 PENN STATE 27   Thalhimer Tennis Center  
Sun, Feb. 28 IOWA STATE 27   Thalhimer Tennis Center W, 6-1  
Sat, Mar. 6 VIRGINIA 29 25 Thalhimer Tennis Center W, 5-2  
Sat, Mar. 13 at Old Dominion 19 73 Norfolk, Va. W, 5-2  
Thurs, Mar. 18 at TCU 23   Fort Worth, Tex. W, 5-2  
Sat, Mar. 20 at SMU 23 29 Dallas, Tex. L, 2-4  
Sat, Mar. 27 GEORGIA STATE* 24   Thalhimer Tennis Center W, 6-1  
Sun, Mar. 28 BOSTON UNIVERSITY 24   Thalhimer Tennis Center W, 6-1  
Sat, Apr. 3 vs. Rice 27 48 Tampa, Fla. L, 3-4  
Sun, Apr. 4 at South Florida 27 16 Tampa, Fla. W, 4-2  
Fri, Apr. 9 at William & Mary     Williamsburg, Va. W, 6-1  
2010 CAA Women's Tennis Championship
Fri., Apr. 16 vs. #9 Drexel 24   Norfolk, Va.  
Sat., Apr. 17 CAA Semi-Finals vs. #4 Old Dominion 24   Norfolk, Va.  
Sun., Apr. 18 CAA Championship vs. #2 William & Mary 24   Norfolk, Va.  
2010 NCAA First and Second Rounds
Fri., May 14 vs. UNLV 25 36 Chapel Hill, N.C.
10 a.m.
 
Sat., May 15 vs. UNC/Richmond winner (if nec.)     Chapel Hill, N.C.
11 a.m.
 
Thurs, May 20 -
Tuesday, May 25
NCAA Championships     Athens, Ga.
TBA
 
Wed, May 26 -
Mon, May 31
NCAA Individual Championships     Athens, Ga.
TBA
 

 

 

© 2008 - Virginia Commonwealth University
All rights reserved.